Executives

The following 8 members comprise this year’s executive committee. We hope to be accessible to all. If you ever have a suggestion, comment, or question, feel free to drop us a line!

Position

Name

Email Address (@uoftmsa.com)

President Hadi El-shayeb president
Secretary Shahd Tashandi secretary
Vice-President, Communications Jubair Aziz communications
Vice-President, Internal Sania Siddiqui internal
Vice-President, External Mohammed M’Hiri external
Vice-President, Finance Afrin Khan finance
Vice-President, Student Life Aqeel Assan-Lebbe studentlife
Vice-President, Social Advancement Faaris Hussain socialadvancement
Directors

The following 17 positions of directors for this year

Directorship

Name

Email Address (@uoftmsa.com)

Webmaster Ishmam Chowdhury webmaster
Graphic Design Farwa Mumtaz graphic.design
Digital Media Muntaka Ahmed digital.media
The Muslim Voice Salwa Iqbal tmv
Marketing Mominah Mohsin marketing
Religious Services Asmahan Mohamed
&
Muhammed Umair
religious.services
Religious Education Firas Abu Askar religious.education
Outreach Omar M’Hiri outreach
Academic Affairs Rabia Ijaz academic.affairs
Alumni Affairs Marim Barghash alumni.affairs
Accounts Siti Zubaidah Binti Zulkhairi accounts
Corporate Relations Aysha Mohammed corporate.relations
Orphan Sponsorship Program Halima Dasuki osp
Special Events Anees Shaikh
&
Tasnim Choudhury
special.events
Sisters’ Events Hibaq Warsame sisters.events
Brother’s Events Hadi El Mais brothers.events
Community Education & Action Raafia Shahid cea
Global Education & Action Yasmeen Atassi gea
Environmental Advocacy Fatima Mohammed
&
Hikmat Jamal
environmental.advocacy